Faculty and Staff


Robin Jackson - Director

rjackson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13, Total Years in Education - 30

College: North Carolina State University

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Master of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Educational Leadership, Social Studies Grades 6-12, Math Grades 6-9

Rhonda Harris - Assistant to the Director/Admissions

rhondah@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 17

College: St. Mary's College, Vance-Granville Community College

Angela Brooks - Business Officer

angieb@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 17

College: Vance-Granville Community College

Melissa Pressey - Administrative Assistant

mpressey@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 5

College: Ferris State University

Jordan Garrett - Kindergarten Teacher

jgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 5

College: Louisburg College, East Carolina University

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)

Elizabeth Currin - Kindergarten Teacher

ecurrin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total years in Education -

College: East Carolina University

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K-6)

Nona Beckham - Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

nbeckham@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 10

College: Business Certificate, Louisburg College

Day Care Credentials I & II, VGCC

Administration I & II, VGCC

Lori Fleming - 1st Grade Teacher

lfleming@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education -

College: Chowan College

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: Elementary Education (K - 6)

Paula Scott - 1st Grade Teacher

pscott@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 15

College: NC Wesleyan College

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6

Sherry Caldwell - Grade 1 Teacher's Assistant

scaldwell@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13

College: Mercer County Vocational Technical School for Graphic Arts and Communication, Mercer, Pa.

Megan Parrish - Grade 2

mparrish@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total Years in Education - 13

College: NC Central University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Areas(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)

Wendy Oakley - Grade 2

woakley@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in education - 28

College:

  • Bachelor of Elementary Education

Donna Aycock - Grade 2 Teacher's Assistant

daycock@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3

College:

Kathie Spicer - Grade 3

kspicer@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total years in Education - 30

College: Baptist Bible Collect, Clarks Summit, PA

Bachelor of Elementary Education

Robin Sanders - Grade 3

rsanders@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education - 15

College: NC State

BS in Middle Grades Education - Language Arts/Social Studies

Deborah Pierce - Grades 3 Teacher's Assistant

dpierce@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 11

College: Louisburg College

Doreen Gilliam - 4 & 5th Grade Math & Science Teacher

dgilliam@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 21

College: University of South Carolina -Aiken

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6

Rachael Sherwood - 4 & 5th grade English/Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher

rsherwood@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total years in education -

College: Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies, Graduate Certificate in Middle School Teaching

NC Teaching License Area(s): Language Arts (6-9)

Brian Miller - Grade 6th Grade English, 5th - 8th grade Band Teacher

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 4, Total Years in Education - 24

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music K-12

Chris Burgess - Grade 6th & 7th Social Studies

cburgess@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1

College:

Candy Adkins - Middle School Math and Science Teacher

cadkins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 7, Total Years in Education - 27

College: Appalachian State University

Master of Science in Exercise Science, Bachelor of Science in Special Education, Graduate Teaching Certificate in Middle Grades Science with a Minor in Math

NC Teaching License Area(s): Special Ed K -12, PE K-12, Middle School Math and Science

Susan O'Leary - Middle School Lanuage Arts/Social Studies Teacher

so'leary@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 1, Total Years in Education -

College:

Kris Hornick - Middle School Math Teacher - Endeavors (AIG) Program

khornick@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13, Total Years in Education - 13

Colleges: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Meredith College

Bachelor of Science in Education, Master of Education for the Academically Gifted

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elem. Ed. Grades K-6, Math Grades 6-8, Academically Gifted (K-12)

Amy Peralta - K - 8 Spanish Teacher

aperalta@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Years in Education - 13

College: Campbell University

Business Major/K - 12 Spanish I & II

Brett Garrett - Physical Education Teacher Grades K - 8

bgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 4

College: Lousiburg College, Chowan University

Bachelor of Science in Physical Education

Harold Martin - TA 4th - 5th grades

hmartin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education -

Joi Brooks - EC Paraprofessional

jbrooks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4

Dee Dion - EC Paraprofessional

ddion@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 12

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Degree

Lindsey Onofrio - EC Paraprofessional

lonofrio@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College:

lpeoples@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 7, Total Years in Education - 10

College: Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K-6, Pre-K add-o

Claire Jacobs - Exceptional Children's Teacher

cjacobs@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3

College: Mount Olive University, UNC Charlotte, Concordia University

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Masters in Special Education

Kristin Sims - Kindergarten 3rd grade TA/After school teacher

ksims@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree