Faculty and Staff

Robin Jackson - Director

rjackson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13, Total Years in Education - 30

College: North Carolina State University

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Master of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Educational Leadership, Social Studies Grades 6-12, Math Grades 6-9

Brian Miller - Assistant to the Director

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 5, Total Years in Education - 25

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education, Certified Middle School Language Arts,

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music K-12

Angela Brooks - Finance/Business Officer

angieb@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 18

College: Vance-Granville Community College

Melissa Pressey - Administrative Assistant - Lower school

mpressey@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 6

College: Ferris State University

Rhonda Harris - Administrative Assistant - Upper School

rhondah@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 18

Lynnelle Hinkle - Data Manager

lhinkle@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1,

College: Wake Tech Community College, Nash Community College

Jordan Garrett - Kindergarten Teacher

jgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 7

College: Louisburg College, East Carolina University

Google certified. Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)

Elizabeth Currin - Kindergarten Teacher

ecurrin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total years in Education - 4

College: East Carolina University

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K-6)

Nona Beckham - Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

nbeckham@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 11

College: Business Certificate, Louisburg College

Day Care Credentials I & II, VGCC

Administration I & II, VGCC

Lori Fleming - 1st Grade Teacher

lfleming@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 24

College: Chowan College

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: Elementary Education (K - 6)

Paula Scott - 1st Grade Teacher

pscott@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 16

College: NC Wesleyan College

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6

Sherry Caldwell - Grade 1 Teacher's Assistant

scaldwell@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 14

College: Mercer County Vocational Technical School for

Graphic Arts and Communication, Mercer, Pa.

Megan Parrish - Grade 2

mparrish@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Total Years in Education - 14

College: NC Central University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Areas(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)

Donna Aycock - Grade 2 Teacher's Assistant

daycock@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Google Certified Educator

Years at CCS - 3

Jennifer Hinkle - Grade 2

jhinkle@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education - 20

Colleges: Oakland Community College/Univ of Mount Olive

Associates of Applied Science in Early Childhood Development,

BA in Early Childhood Education with B-K Licensure from University of Mount Olive.

Kathie Spicer - Grade 3

kspicer@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total years in Education - 31

College: Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA

Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Robin Sanders - Grade 3

rsanders@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total years in Education - 16

A.A. College Transfer, Vance-Granville Community College

Certification areas: Middle Grades Language Arts and Social Studies

Elementary Education K-6

Academically and Intellectually Gifted K-12

College: NC State

BS in Middle Grades Education - Language Arts/Social Studies/AIG

Kristin Sims - Grades 3 Teacher's Assistant

ksims@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Years in Education 8

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree

Danielle Manning - 4th grade ELA/Social Studies

dmanning@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1; Total years in Education -

College:

Nancy Stainback - 4th grade Math/Science

nstainback@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education -

College:

Deborah Pierce - 4th grade Teacher's Assistant

dpierce@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS , Total years in Education -

College:

Wendy Strickland - 5th grade ELA/Social Studies

wstrickland@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1 , Total years in Education - 20

College: East Carolina University

BA in Elementary Education (K-6), Reading Licensure.

Doreen Gilliam - 5th Grade Math & Science Teacher

dgilliam@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 22

College: University of South Carolina -Aiken

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6

Harold Martin - TA 5th grades

hmartin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

BS degree in Health and Physical Education from East Carolina University.

Rachael Sherwood - 6th & 7th grade English/Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher

rsherwood@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total years in education - 4

Google Certified Educator

College: Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies, Graduate Certificate in Middle School Teaching

NC Teaching License Area(s): Language Arts (6-9)

Susan O'Leary - Middle School Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher

so'leary@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 2, Total Years in Education - 23

College: BA & Master's Degree in Secondary English Education from Niagara University; licensure 6~9 Language Arts & 9~12 English and certified AP Language & Composition teacher.

Michelle Naradzay - Middle Grade Math & Elective Teacher

mnaradzay@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in education - 7

College: Marymount University

NC Teaching License Area(s): Middle Grade Math and Business Education

Candy Adkins - Middle School Math and Science Teacher

cadkins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 8, Total Years in Education - 34

College: Appalachian State University

Master of Science in Exercise Science, Bachelor of Science in Special Education & Physical Education, Minor in Math.

NC Teaching License Area(s): Special Ed K -12, PE K-12, Middle School Math and Science

Kris Hornick - Middle School Math Teacher - Endeavors (AIG) Program

khornick@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 14, Total Years in Education - 15

Colleges: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Meredith College

Bachelor of Science in Education, Master of Education for the Academically Gifted

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elem. Ed. Grades K-6, Math Grades 6-8, Academically Gifted (K-12)

Brian Miller - Grades 5 - 8 Band Teacher

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 5, Total Years in Education - 25

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education, Certified Middle School Language Arts,

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music K-12

Amy Peralta - K - 8 Spanish Teacher

aperalta@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Years in Education - 14

College: Campbell University

Business Major/K - 12 Spanish I & II

Brett Garrett - Physical Education Teacher Grades K - 8

bgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 5, Years in Education - 5

College: Louisburg College, Chowan University

Bachelor of Science in Physical Education

Michael Collins - Physical Education Teacher

mcollins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Years in education -

College:

Claire Jacobs - Exceptional Children's Teacher

cjacobs@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Years in Education 7

College: Mount Olive University, UNC Charlotte, Concordia University

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Masters in Special Education

Lisa Peoples - Exceptional Children's Teacher

lpeoples@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 8, Total Years in Education 12

Google Certified Educator

College: Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K-6, Pre-K add-on, Special Education

Joi Brooks - Title 1 Coordinator/STEAM Educator grades 1-4

jbrooks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Years in Education 9

Early Childhood Teaching Certificate and Certified Civil Aerospace Engineering Educator

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree

Dee Dion - EC Paraprofessional

ddion@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 16, Years in Education 16

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree

Lindsay Onofrio - EC Children's Teacher

lonofrio@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Years in Education 10, Google certified

College: UNCW

Bachelor's Degree in Psychology

Working on a BA from WGU in Special Education.