Faculty and Staff


Robin Jackson - Director

rjackson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 12, Total Years in Education - 29

College: North Carolina State University

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Master of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Educational Leadership, Social Studies Grades 6-12, Math Grades 6-9


Rhonda Harris - Assistant to the Director/Admissions

rhondah@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 16

College: St. Mary's College, Vance-Granville Community College


Angela Brooks - Business Officer

angieb@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 16

College: Vance-Granville Community College


Melissa Pressey - Administrative Assistant

mpressey@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 5

College: Ferris State University


Jordan Garrett - Kindergarten Teacher

jgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 4

College: Louisburg College, East Carolina University

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)


Nona Beckham - Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

nbeckham@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 10

College: Business Certificate, Louisburg College

Day Care Credentials I & II, VGCC

Administration I & II, VGCC


Elizabeth Currin - Kindergarten Teacher

ecurrin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education -

College:

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education (K-


Lori Fleming - 1st Grade Teacher

lfleming@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education -

College:

Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: Elementary Education (K -


Dee Dion - EC Paraprofessional

ddion@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 10


Lisa Peoples - 1st - 2nd Grades Booster Class

lpeoples@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 6, Total Years in Education - 9

College: Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K-6, Pre-K add-on


Megan Parrish - Grade 2

mparrish@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 12

College: NC Central University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Areas(s): Elementary Education (K - 6)


Sherry Caldwell - Grades 1 & 2 Teacher's Assistant

scaldwell@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 12

College: Mercer County Vocational Technical School for Graphic Arts and Communication, Mercer, Pa.


Paula Scott - 3rd Grade Teacher

pscott@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 14

College: NC Wesleyan College

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6


Doreen Gilliam - 4 & 5th Grade Math & Science Teacher

dgilliam@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education - 20

College:

Bachelor of Science in


Rachael Sherwood - 4 & 5th grade English/Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher

rsherwood@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College: Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies, Graduate Certificate in Middle School Teaching

NC Teaching License Area(s): Langauage Arts (6-9)


Deborah Pierce - Grades 3, 4 & 5 Teacher's Assistant

dpierce@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 10

College: Louisburg College


Brian Miller - Grade 6th Grade English, 6-7th Grade Social Studies & Band Teacher

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 3, Total Years in Education - 23

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music

K-12


Candy Adkins - Middle School Math and Science Teacher

cadkins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 6, Total Years in Education - 26

College: Appalachian State University

Master of Science in Excercise Science, Bachelor of Science in Special Education, Graduate Teaching Certificate in Middle Grades Science with a Minor in Math

NC Teaching License Area(s): Special Ed K -12, PE K-12, Middle School Math and Science


Samantha Schloesser - Middle School Lanuage Arts/Social Studies Teacher

sschloesser@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 7, Total Years in Education - 15

College: University of North Florida, BA in Communications, Minor in Fine Arts

NC Teaching License Area(s): Language Arts (6-12), Middle Grades Social Studies (6-9),

National Board of Certification


Kris Hornick - Middle School Math Teacher - Endeavors (AIG) Program

khornick@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 12, Total Years in Education - 12

Colleges: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Meredith College

Bachelor of Science in Education, Master of Education for the Academically Gifted

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elem. Ed. Grades K-6, Math Grades 6-8, Academically Gifted (K-12)


Julie Simpson - Technology Teacher K - 8

jsimpson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education -

College:

NC Teaching License Area(s):


Brett Garrett - Physical Education Teacher Grades K - 8

bgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 3

College: Lousiburg College, Chowan University

Bachelor of Science in Physical Education


Lisa Hayslette - Exceptional Children's Teacher

lhayslette@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 21

College: National University CA Masters in Cross Cultural Education and Teaching Credential

Bachelor of Science in Child Development

NC Teaching License K-6


Joi Brooks - EC Paraprofessional

jbrooks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Degree


Claire Jacobs - Exceptional Children's Teacher

cjacobs@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College: Mount Olive University, UNC Charlotte, Concordia University

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Masters in Special Education

Kristin Sims - Exceptional Children's Teacher/After school teacher

ksims@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1