Faculty and Staff

Robin Jackson - Director

rjackson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 15, Total Years in Education - 32

College: North Carolina State University

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Master of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Educational Leadership, Social Studies Grades 6-12, Math Grades 6-9


Angela Brooks - Finance/Business Officer

angieb@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 20

College: Vance-Granville Community College


Melissa Pressey - Administrative Assistant

mpressey@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 8

College: Ferris State University


Rhonda Harris - Administrative Assistant - Testing Coordinator

rhondah@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 20

College: Vance Granville Community College, St. Mary's College


Victoria Rowe - Data Manager

vrowe@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College: East Carolina University


Sherry Caldwell - Discovery Center

scaldwell@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 15

College: Mercer County Vocational Technical School

Degree: Graphic Arts and Communication, Mercer, Pa.


Jordan Garrett - Kindergarten Teacher

jgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Total Years in Education - 9

College: Louisburg College, East Carolina University

Google certified. Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education K - 6


Elizabeth Whitby - Kindergarten Teacher

ewhitby@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total Years in Education - 6

College: East Carolina University

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education K - 6


Nona Beckham - Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

nbeckham@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13

College: Business Certificate, Louisburg College

Day Care Credentials I & II, VGCC

Administration I & II, VGCC


Sarah Eubanks - 1st Grade Teacher

seubanks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 12

College: UNC Wilmington

Bachelor of Arts: Undergraduate; Education of Young Children Masters: Master of Arts in Teaching Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: EYC - Birth to Kindergarten and Masters in Elementary Education


Paula Scott - 1st Grade Teacher

pscott@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Total Years in Education - 18

College: NC Wesleyan College

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6


Joi Brooks - 1st Grade Teacher’s Assistant

jbrooks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 8, Years in Education 11

Early Childhood Teaching Certificate and Certified Civil Aerospace Engineering Educator

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree


Nichole Turner - 2nd Grade Teacher

nturner@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 14

College: Savannah Technical College, University of Phoenix, and Capella University

Degree: Master of Science in Education, Bachelor of Science in Management, and Associate in Arts Accounting

NC Teaching License Areas(s): NC Reading K-12, NC Elementary Education, and NC ESL K-12


Paige Davis - 2nd Grade Teacher

pdavis@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education -


Donna Aycock - 2nd Grade Teacher's Assistant

daycock@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5 , Total Years in Education 5

Google Certified Educator


Renee Shearin - 3rd Grade Teacher

rshearin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education


Sarah McNeill - 3rd Grade Teacher

rsan@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education


Kristin Sims - 3rd Grade Teacher's Assistant

ksims@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total Years in Education 10

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree


Danielle Manning - 4th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

dmanning@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3; Total Years in Education - 12

College: East Carolina University

BA in Elementary Education, (K - 6)


Michaela Moore - 4th Grade Teacher - Math/Science

mmoore@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education -



Cammy Knightlinger - 4th Grade Teacher’s Assistant & Lunch Coordinator

cknightlinger@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 8

College: Nash Community College


Wendy Strickland - 5th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

wstrickland@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3 , Total Years in Education - 22

College: East Carolina University

BA in Elementary Education (K-6), Reading Licensure


Doreen Gilliam - 5th Grade Teacher - Math & Science

dgilliam@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total Years in Education - 24

College: University of South Carolina -Aiken

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6


Stephanie Worley - 6th Grade Teacher Math & Science

sworley@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 2

College: Western Governors University

Degree: Bachelor of Arts Mathematics

NC Teaching License Area(s): Mathematics 6 - 9


Robin Sanders - 6th & 7th Grade Teacher ELA

rsanders@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 18

A.A. College Transfer, Vance-Granville Community College

Certification areas: Middle Grades Language Arts and Social Studies

Elementary Education K-6

Academically and Intellectually Gifted K-12

College: NC State

BS in Middle Grades Education - Language Arts/Social Studies/AIG


Anabel Blue - 7th Grade Teacher - Math

ablue@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 5

College: DeVry University Bachelor of Science in Technical Management; Keller Graduate School of Management of DeVry University

Degree: Master of Business Administration with specialization in Accounting


Sarah Foster 6 - 8th Grade Teacher - Social Studies

sfoster@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in education -



Kris Hornick - 7th Grade Teacher - Science - Endeavors (AIG) Program - Technology

khornick@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 16, Total Years in Education - 17

Colleges: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Meredith College

Bachelor of Science in Education, Master of Education for the Academically Gifted

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elem. Ed. Grades K-6, Math Grades 6-8, Academically Gifted K-12


Susan O'Leary - 8th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

s'oleary@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 4, Total Years in Education - 25

College: Niagara University

Degree: BA & Master's in Secondary English Education

Licensure: 6-9 Language Arts & 9-12 English. Certified AP Language & Composition Teacher.


Candy Adkins - 8th Grade Teacher - Math 1/Science/BTSP Coordinator

cadkins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 10, Total Years in Education - 36

College: Appalachian State University

Master of Science in Exercise Science, Bachelor of Science in Special Education & Physical Education, Minor in Math.

NC Teaching License Area(s): Special Ed K -12, PE K-12, Middle School Math and Science


Kathryn Overby - 5th - 8th Teacher's Assistant/After school care

Years at CCS 2,


Brian Miller - Band Teacher Grades 5-8th & 4th Grade Enrichment

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 7, Total Years in Education - 27

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Degree: Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education, Certified Middle School Language Arts

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music K-12


Amy Peralta - Spanish Teacher

aperalta@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Years in Education - 16

College: Campbell University

Degree: Business Major and K - 12 Spanish I & II


Carlston Harris - Physical Education Teacher

charris@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 2, Years in Education - 11

College: East Carolina University

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Physical Education/Health


Rodney Ray - Physical Education Teacher

rray@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Years in education - 11

College: Methodist University

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Physical Education/Health


Lisa Peoples - Exceptional Children's Coordinator

lpeoples@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 10, Total Years in Education 14

Google Certified Educator

College: Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K-6, Pre-K add-on, Special Education


Megan Parrish - Exceptional Children’s Teacher

mparrish@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 8, Total Years in Education - 16

College: NC Central University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Areas(s): Elementary Education (K - 6) & Special Education


Lori Fleming - Exceptional Children’s Teacher

lfleming@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 25

College: Chowan College

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: Elementary Education (K - 6)


Dee Dion - EC Paraprofessional

ddion@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 18, Total Years in Education 18

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree