Faculty and Staff

Robin Jackson - Director

rjackson@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 15, Total Years in Education - 32

College: North Carolina State University

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Master of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Educational Leadership, Social Studies Grades 6-12, Math Grades 6-9


Angela Brooks - Finance/Business Officer

angieb@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 20

College: Vance-Granville Community College


Melissa Pressey - Administrative Assistant

mpressey@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 8

College: Ferris State University - Associates Degree in Court & Conference Reporting


Rhonda Harris - Administrative Assistant - Testing Coordinator

rhondah@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 20

College: Vance Granville Community College, St. Mary's College


Victoria Rowe - Data Manager

vrowe@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2

College: East Carolina University - Bachelors of Science in Business Administration


Sherry Caldwell - Discovery Center

scaldwell@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 15

College: Mercer County Vocational Technical School

Degree: Graphic Arts and Communication, Mercer, Pa.


Jordan Garrett - Kindergarten Teacher

jgarrett@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Total Years in Education - 9

College: Louisburg College, East Carolina University

Google certified. Bachelor of Arts: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elementary Education K - 6


Kimberly Hamman - Kindergarten Teacher

khamman@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education - 6

College: Azusa Pacific University, Azusa, California

Bachelor of Science: Sociology


Nona Beckham - Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

nbeckham@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 13

College: Business Certificate, Louisburg College

Day Care Credentials I & II, VGCC

Administration I & II, VGCC


Sarah Eubanks - 1st Grade Teacher

seubanks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 12

College: UNC Wilmington

Bachelor of Arts: Undergraduate; Education of Young Children Masters: Master of Arts in Teaching Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: EYC - Birth to Kindergarten and Masters in Elementary Education


Paula Scott - 1st Grade Teacher

pscott@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 6, Total Years in Education - 18

College: NC Wesleyan College

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K - 6


Joi Brooks - 1st Grade Teacher’s Assistant

jbrooks@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 8, Years in Education 11

Early Childhood Teaching Certificate and Certified Civil Aerospace Engineering Educator

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree


Rebecca Leonard - 2nd Grade Teacher

rleonard@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total Years in Education - 21

College: Master in Education Vance Granville,

Ashford University, East Carolina University

Master of Arts in Education, Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood, Office System Technology

in Elementary Education and an Ordained Minister


Paige Davis - 2nd Grade Teacher

pdavis@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2, Total Years in Education - 7

College: Meredith College - Early Childhood Education Degree

NC Teaching License: Elementary Education K - 6



Donna Aycock - 2nd Grade Teacher's Assistant

daycock@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5 , Total Years in Education 5

Google Certified Educator


Renee Shearin - 3rd Grade Teacher

rshearin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education 24

College: NC Wesleyan College & ECU - Bachelor of Science Elementary in Education & Master

of School Administration

NC Teaching License: Elementary Education K-6, Curriculum Instructional Specialist,

Academically or Intellectually Gifted


Sarah McNeill - 3rd Grade Teacher

smcneill@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in Education 2

SC Teaching License Department of Education/Bachelor of Science

College: Iowa State University - Early Childhood Education Degree



Kristin Sims - 3rd Grade Teacher's Assistant

ksims@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 5, Total Years in Education 10

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree


Danielle Manning - 4th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

dmanning@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3; Total Years in Education - 12

College: East Carolina University, BA in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License: Elementary Education K - 6


Harold Martin - 4th Grade TA

hmartin@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total years in Education - 6

College: East Carolina University, BS in Physical Education


Wendy Strickland - 5th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

wstrickland@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3 , Total Years in Education - 22

College: East Carolina University

NC Teaching License: BA in Elementary Education (K-6), Reading Licensure


Linda Shelton - 5th Grade Math Teacher

lshelton@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1; Total Years in Education - 39

College: Longwood College, Farmville, VA - Supervision & Administration,

NC Teaching license: K - 12, Math,

Reading, Science, Social Studies.


Cammy Knightlinger - 5th Grade Teacher’s Assistant & Lunch Coordinator

cknightlinger@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 8

College: Nash Community College


Stephanie Worley - 6th Grade Teacher Math & Science

sworley@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 2

College: Western Governors University

Degree: Bachelor of Arts Mathematics

NC Teaching License Area(s): Mathematics 6 - 9


Robin Sanders - 6th & 7th Grade Teacher ELA

rsanders@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 18

A.A. College Transfer, Vance-Granville Community College

Certification areas: Middle Grades Language Arts and Social Studies

College: NC State

BS in Middle Grades Education - Language Arts/Social Studies/AIG

NC Teaching License: Elementary Education K-6

Academically and Intellectually Gifted K-12


Anabel Blue - 7th Grade Teacher - Math

ablue@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 3, Total Years in Education - 5

College: DeVry University Bachelor of Science in Technical Management; Keller Graduate School of Management of DeVry University

Degree: Master of Business Administration with specialization in Accounting


Sarah Foster 6 - 8th Grade Teacher - Social Studies

sfoster@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Total years in education - 1

College: Louisburg College, Associates Degree.

Barton College Bachelor's Degree in Middle School Education,

specializing in Middle School Social Studies - Grades 6 - 9.

Coach for Girls' Volleyball.


Kris Hornick - 7th Grade Teacher - Science - Endeavors (AIG) Program - Technology

khornick@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 16, Total Years in Education - 17

Colleges: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Meredith College

Bachelor of Science in Education, Master of Education for the Academically Gifted

NC Teaching License Area(s): Elem. Ed. Grades K-6, Math Grades 6-8, Academically Gifted K-12


Susan O'Leary - 8th Grade Teacher - ELA/Social Studies

so'leary@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 4, Total Years in Education - 25

College: Niagara University

Degree: BA & Master's in Secondary English Education

NC Licensure: 6-9 Language Arts & 9-12 English. Certified AP Language & Composition Teacher.


Candy Adkins - 8th Grade Teacher - Math 1/Science/BTSP Coordinator

cadkins@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 10, Total Years in Education - 36

College: Appalachian State University

Master of Science in Exercise Science, Bachelor of Science in Special Education & Physical Education, Minor in Math.

NC Teaching License Area(s): Special Ed K -12, PE K-12, Middle School Math and Science


Kathryn Overby - 5th - 8th Teacher's Assistant/After school care

Years at CCS - 2

College: Vance Granville Community College - Associate's Degree


Brian Miller - Band Teacher Grades 5-8th & 4th Grade Enrichment

bmiller@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 7, Total Years in Education - 27

Colleges: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, East Carolina University

Degree: Bachelors of Arts in History, Masters in Music Education, Certified Middle School Language Arts

NC Teaching License Area(s): Instrumental Music K-12


Tracy Neal - tneal@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 2; Years in Education - 23

Colleges: North Carolina Wesley College - Bachelor's of Business Administration;

North Carolina State University - Master's of School Administration

NC Teaching License Area(s): Administrator's License


Sandy Standley - Guidance Counselor

sstandley@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1; Years in Education - 14

Colleges: Randolph Macon Psyche Virginia Commonwealth University -

Masters in Counselor Education

NC Teaching License: Professional license in Counselor Education


Amy Peralta - Spanish Teacher

aperalta@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Years in Education - 16

College: Campbell University

Degree: Business Major and K - 12 Spanish I & II


Carlston Harris - Physical Education Teacher

charris@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS – 2, Years in Education - 11

College: East Carolina University

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Physical Education/Health


Nick Tabron - Physical Education Teacher

ntabron@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 1, Years in education -

College:

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Physical Education/Health


Lisa Peoples - Exceptional Children's Coordinator

lpeoples@crosscreekcharterschool.com

​Years at CCS – 10, Total Years in Education 14

Google Certified Educator

College: Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area(s): K-6, Pre-K add-on, Special Education


Megan Parrish - Exceptional Children’s Teacher

mparrish@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 8, Total Years in Education - 16

College: NC Central University

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Areas(s): Elementary Education (K - 6) & Special Education


Lori Fleming - Exceptional Children’s Teacher

lfleming@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 4, Total Years in Education - 25

College: Chowan College

Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education

NC Teaching License Area: Elementary Education (K - 6)


Dee Dion - EC Paraprofessional

ddion@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS - 18, Total Years in Education 18

College: VGCC - Early Childhood Education Degree


Lindsay Onofrio - EC Self-Contained Teacher

lonofrio@crosscreekcharterschool.com

Years at CCS 4; Total Years in Education 6

College: BA in Psychology from UNCW, BA in Education from WGU

NC Teaching License: Currently applying for a license in Cross-categorical Special Education

Currently applying for a license in Cross-categorical Special Education